Official England World Cup squad announced

England manager Gareth Southgate has named his final 23-man squad ahead of this summers World Cup with high profile players liken Jack Wilshere, Adam Lallana and Joe Hart missing out.

Liverpool youngster Trent Alexander-Arnold has been handed his first senior England call-up after a sensational season helping Liverpool reach the Champions League final.

Check out the full squad below :

Goalkeepers: Butland, Pickford, Pope

Defenders: Walker, Trippier, Alexander-Arnold, Stones, Cahill, Jones, Maguire, Young, Rose

Midfielders: Dier, Delph, Henderson, Loftus-Cheek, Lingard, Alli, Sterling

Forwards: Kane, Rashford, Vardy, Welbeck

Like it? Share with your friends!


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *