Manchester City crowned Premier League Champions.

Manchester City are 2017/18 Premier League champions after Manchester United’s defeat to West Brom this afternoon.

Manchester City who beat Tottenham Hotspurs last night needed one win or Manchester United to lose their game against relegated threatened side West Bromwich Albion.

Man City could have made history and sealed the earliest Premier League title by beating United on 7 April at Etihad Stadium, but let slip a 2-0 lead to lose 3-2.

Second-place United are now 16 points behind Pep Guardiola’s side with only five games left to play.

This would be Manchester City’s fifth Premier League title and first under Pep Guardiola


Like it? Share with your friends!


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *